Kura Oncology — ziftomenib (KO-539): an adults-only sponsor that quietly supplies infant trials
also called Kura · KO-539 · Komzifti · ziftomenib · Kura Oncology, Inc.
Kura owns ziftomenib, the second menin inhibitor approved by the FDA, but its licence and every trial Kura itself runs are restricted to adults aged 18 and over. The route to children, and to infants specifically, is indirect: Kura supplies the drug to academic trials it does not sponsor, including an infant leukaemia study.
The same thing, for a scientist
Kura Oncology (San Diego) developed ziftomenib (KO-539), an oral selective menin inhibitor, approved as KOMZIFTI for adult patients with relapsed/refractory NPM1-mutant AML who have no satisfactory alternative; paediatric use is not established on the label [E1]. Every Kura-sponsored trial in the KOMET series carries a minimum age of 18 — KOMET-001 (NCT04067336), KOMET-007 (NCT05735184), KOMET-008 (NCT06001788) and the phase 3 KOMET-017 (NCT07007312) [E2][E3]. Paediatric and infant exposure exists only through investigator-sponsored studies where Kura is a listed collaborator, including the PedAL study NCT06376162 (minimum age 0) and TINI 2 (NCT05848687), an infant-ALL total-therapy protocol with a maximum age of 1 year [E4]. Ziftomenib is partnered globally with Kyowa Kirin [E6].
The age wall, and the door in it1 deeper
Read only the Kura-sponsored register and ziftomenib looks irrelevant to paediatric leukaemia.
| Kura-sponsored study | NCT | Phase | Status | Minimum age |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KOMET-001 (first-in-human, R/R AML; sub-study 3 = KMT2A-r ALL) | NCT04067336 | 1/2 | Active, not recruiting | 18 years 2 |
| KOMET-007 (ziftomenib + ven/aza, ven, 7+3, 7+3+quizartinib) | NCT05735184 | 1 | Recruiting | 18 years 3 |
| KOMET-008 (ziftomenib combinations, R/R AML) | NCT06001788 | 1 | Recruiting | 18 years 3 |
| KOMET-017 (two phase 3 studies, untreated NPM1-m or KMT2A-r AML) | NCT07007312 | 3 | Recruiting | 18 years 3 |
The label matches: KOMZIFTI is indicated for adult patients only, and paediatric use has not been established 1. On the face of it, an infant-ALL laboratory has nothing to talk to Kura about.
That reading is wrong, and the correction is the most useful single fact in this node. Ziftomenib reaches children through studies Kura does not sponsor but does supply:
| Investigator-sponsored study | NCT | Sponsor | Age range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ziftomenib + chemotherapy, children with R/R KMT2A-r / NUP98-r / NPM1-m acute leukaemia | NCT06376162 | PedAL BCU, LLC | minimum age 0 4 |
| TINI 2: Total Therapy for Infants with ALL II | NCT05848687 | Tanja A. Gruber (Stanford); Kura listed as collaborator | maximum age 1 year — i.e. infants only 4 |
| Ziftomenib + venetoclax + azacitidine, paediatric R/R acute leukaemia | NCT06397027 | MD Anderson; Kura collaborator | 2-21 years 4 |
| Ziftomenib + venetoclax + gemtuzumab, paediatric AML | NCT06448013 | MD Anderson; Kura collaborator | 3-21 years 4 |
TINI 2 is the item that matters. It is an infant-ALL total-therapy protocol running through the Pediatric Oncology Experimental Therapeutics Investigators' Consortium, with Kura Oncology as a named collaborator alongside Amgen and the Department of Defense, and ziftomenib listed among its interventions 4. An infant-ALL-focused academic laboratory therefore can partner on ziftomenib — but the counterparty is the academic consortium, with Kura as drug supplier, not Kura's clinical development organisation.
Why Kura's own trials stop at 18, and why that is not a safety statement
It is tempting to read an adults-only register as a signal that the drug is unsafe in children. The phase 1 data suggest a different and more specific concern.
In KOMET-001 phase 1a/1b, 83 adults received 50-1000 mg ziftomenib. Grade 3 or worse differentiation syndrome occurred in 15%, and the authors state plainly that differentiation syndrome rate and severity influenced the decision to halt enrolment of patients with KMT2A rearrangements 5. There were two treatment-related deaths, one from differentiation syndrome. The programme then concentrated on NPM1-mutant AML, which is where the registrational phase 2 and the approval landed 17.
That is a KMT2A-specific tolerability problem, not a paediatric one — but KMT2A rearrangement is precisely what defines infant ALL. The relevant question for a paediatric partner is not 'will Kura open its trials to children' but 'is ziftomenib's differentiation-syndrome profile in KMT2A-rearranged disease manageable in an infant', and that question is being answered right now inside TINI 2 and the PedAL study, not inside Kura.
What Kura owns that an academic lab cannot generate
The compound and the supply chain. Ziftomenib is a distinct chemotype from revumenib with a different clinical profile — the phase 2 report emphasises lack of clinically significant QTc prolongation and low myelosuppression, which is the axis on which it differentiates from revumenib 7. A laboratory cannot make clinical-grade ziftomenib, and the comparative question (do two structurally distinct menin inhibitors fail the same way?) can only be asked if both compounds are obtainable.
Global commercial reach via Kyowa Kirin. Kura states that in November 2024 it entered a global strategic collaboration with Kyowa Kirin to develop and commercialise ziftomenib in AML and other haematologic malignancies 6. This is a claim on the company's own website and should be treated as such, but it explains why the phase 3 KOMET-017 can run 115 sites with a target enrolment of 1,300 3. No academic group can field that.
What Kura does not own, and needs. Nobody has published whether ziftomenib raises intact parathyroid hormone, because the ziftomenib label contains no parathyroid or calcium adverse-event terms while the revumenib label does. Whether that is a genuine compound difference or simply an uncollected assay is the highest-value cheap experiment in menin-inhibitor safety, and it is the kind of question an academic partner is better placed to press than a sponsor is to volunteer.
Is a collaboration realistically possible?
With Kura directly: unlikely and, for an infant-focused lab, the wrong target. Kura is a newly commercial company running two phase 3 studies in adult AML with a large partner. Its clinical organisation has no paediatric protocol and no label incentive to build one.
Via the investigator-sponsored route: realistic, and already open. Kura has demonstrably said yes at least four times to academic sponsors who wanted ziftomenib in children — PedAL, MD Anderson twice, and Gruber's TINI 2 infant protocol 4. The template exists. The practical approach is to reach the academic sponsor (TINI 2 is running at 24 sites) and propose correlative biology on their specimens, with Kura as an upstream supplier rather than a negotiating counterparty.
The distinguishing scientific offer. Ziftomenib and revumenib are structurally distinct and bind menin differently; bleximenib's co-crystal work confirms non-identical binding modes across this class 8. A lab that can run the same resistance and escape assays against two or three inhibitors in the same KMT2A-rearranged infant material would produce something no single sponsor can, because no sponsor will characterise a competitor's compound honestly.
| group | Kura Oncology, Inc. (clinical and newly commercial-stage precision oncology company) |
|---|---|
| institution | Kura Oncology, Inc., San Diego, California, USA; ziftomenib partnered globally with Kyowa Kirin |
| focus | Menin-KMT2A inhibition in NPM1-mutant and KMT2A-rearranged AML and in GIST; also tipifarnib (farnesyl transferase) and KO-2806/darlifarnib in solid tumours |
| stage | Commercial-stage; ziftomenib FDA-approved for adult R/R NPM1-mutant AML, two phase 3 studies running |
| lead asset | ziftomenib (KO-539), brand name KOMZIFTI — oral selective menin inhibitor |
| pediatric inclusive | false |
| pediatric inclusive via collaborator | true |
| min age eligible | 18 years on every Kura-sponsored trial (KOMET-001, -007, -008, -017) and on the FDA label; 0 years via the PedAL investigator-sponsored study NCT06376162, and infants (maximum age 1 year) via TINI 2 (NCT05848687) where Kura is a listed collaborator |
| approval status | FDA approved as KOMZIFTI for adult patients with R/R NPM1-mutant AML with no satisfactory alternative treatment options; paediatric use not established |
| partnering angle | Do not approach Kura's clinical organisation. Approach the academic sponsors Kura already supplies — above all TINI 2 (NCT05848687, Gruber/POETIC, infants only) and the PedAL study NCT06376162 — and offer correlative mechanism work on their specimens. Kura's incentive is to see paediatric data generated at someone else's cost and risk, which is exactly the arrangement those trials represent. |
trials
[ "NCT04067336", "NCT05735184", "NCT06001788", "NCT07007312", "NCT06655246", "NCT05738538", "NCT06376162", "NCT05848687", "NCT06397027", "NCT06448013" ]
key papers — the numbers behind the chart
[
{
"title": "Ziftomenib in relapsed or refractory acute myeloid leukaemia (KOMET-001): a multicentre, open-label, multi-cohort, phase 1 trial",
"year": 2024,
"venue": "The Lancet Oncology",
"pmid": "39362248",
"doi": "10.1016/S1470-2045(24)00386-3"
},
{
"title": "Ziftomenib in Relapsed or Refractory NPM1-Mutated AML",
"year": 2025,
"venue": "Journal of Clinical Oncology",
"pmid": "40997296",
"doi": "10.1200/JCO-25-01694"
},
{
"title": "Therapeutic Implications of Menin Inhibitors in the Treatment of Acute Leukemia: A Critical Review",
"year": 2025,
"venue": "Diseases",
"pmid": "40710017",
"doi": "10.3390/diseases13070227"
}
]- Differentiation syndrome was severe enough in KMT2A-rearranged adults to stop that arm of the first-in-human study. Infants have high tumour burden and small physiological reserve; the toxicity that shaped Kura's adult programme is likely to be worse, not better, in the population an infant-ALL lab cares about.
- An adults-only label plus a large-partner phase 3 means Kura's regulatory and commercial machinery has no paediatric obligation to discharge, so nothing forces a paediatric programme into existence.
- Because paediatric ziftomenib exists only inside investigator-sponsored trials, specimen access and publication rights sit with those academic sponsors, who are themselves competitors for the same scientific questions.
- The Kyowa Kirin partnership adds a second veto over compound supply that is invisible from the registry and from the company website.
- Does ziftomenib raise intact parathyroid hormone when it is measured? The ziftomenib label carries no parathyroid or calcium adverse-event terms while the revumenib label does; nobody has published whether this is a compound difference or an uncollected assay.
- Was the halt on KMT2A-rearranged enrolment in KOMET-001 phase 1 a dose problem, a disease-burden problem, or an intrinsic property of the compound in KMT2A-driven disease? The Lancet Oncology paper states the decision but not the mechanism, and the answer determines whether ziftomenib is viable in infant KMT2A-rearranged ALL at all.
- What exactly does Kura contribute to TINI 2 and the PedAL study — compound only, or funding and data rights? The registry does not say, and this determines who a small lab must actually negotiate with.
- Is there cross-resistance between ziftomenib and revumenib at the MEN1 interface in patient material, as opposed to in engineered cell lines?
- E1established confidence 5 of 5: Multiple independent lines of evidence; treated as settled in the field.database
KOMZIFTI (ziftomenib) is FDA-approved for the treatment of adult patients with relapsed or refractory NPM1-mutant AML who have no satisfactory alternative treatment options; paediatric use has not been established.
KOMZIFTI (ziftomenib) US prescribing information, INDICATIONS AND USAGE, retrieved via the openFDA drug label API · US Food and Drug Administration; Kura Oncology, Inc. · openFDA drug label API 2025What this evidence cannot show
A regulatory document, not evidence of efficacy or of paediatric harm. 'Paediatric use not established' means no paediatric data were submitted, not that the drug was tested and failed in children. Medication guide issued 11/2025; record retrieved 2026-09-18.
Evidence that argues against this (1)
- An approval is an indication, not a programme, and the entry uses it to characterise the company's position. The approved population is ADULTS with relapsed or refractory NPM1-mutant AML — neither paediatric nor KMT2A-rearranged, which is the disease this graph is about. Journal of Clinical Oncology 2025
- E2established confidence 5 of 5: Multiple independent lines of evidence; treated as settled in the field.trial_registry
KOMET-001 (NCT04067336), the Kura-sponsored first-in-human phase 1/2 study of ziftomenib, is active but not recruiting, enrolled 263 participants, has a registered minimum age of 18 years, and includes a sub-study (sub-study 3) in relapsed/refractory KMT2A-rearranged ALL.
A Phase 1/2 First in Human Study of the Menin-MLL(KMT2A) Inhibitor KO-539 in Patients With Relapsed or Refractory Acute Myeloid Leukemia · Kura Oncology, Inc. · ClinicalTrials.gov 2019What this evidence cannot show
Sponsor-submitted record; eligibility text and structured minimum-age field both read 18 years and above. The KMT2A-r ALL sub-study is registered but its results are not yet reported, so its existence says nothing about activity. Record retrieved and read 2026-09-18.
Evidence that argues against this (1)
- A registry recruitment status is accurate as recorded and carries an as-of date with no reason field, so it establishes that enrolment closed and not why. Registry records are also updated at sponsor discretion, which means a status describes the last time someone updated it rather than the present. For any study terminated or withdrawn the raw ClinicalTrials.gov v2 API carries a whyStopped field that the convenience tooling does not return — a gap that has already produced one wrong claim in this graph. ClinicalTrials.gov 2026
- E3established confidence 5 of 5: Multiple independent lines of evidence; treated as settled in the field.trial_registry
Every other Kura-sponsored ziftomenib study carries a minimum age of 18 years: KOMET-007 (NCT05735184, phase 1, n=420), KOMET-008 (NCT06001788, phase 1, n=171) and the phase 3 KOMET-017 programme (NCT07007312, n=1300, 115 sites).
ClinicalTrials.gov registry records for NCT05735184, NCT06001788 and NCT07007312, retrieved via the ClinicalTrials.gov API v2 (fields: MinimumAge, OverallStatus, Phase, LeadSponsorName, EnrollmentCount) · Kura Oncology, Inc. · ClinicalTrials.gov 2026What this evidence cannot show
Enrolment counts are targets, not achieved accrual. A minimum age of 18 in the registry reflects the protocol as submitted and can be amended; the absence of a paediatric cohort today is not a permanent state. Retrieved 2026-09-18.
Evidence that argues against this (1)
- A minimum age of 18 across the portfolio is the load-bearing observation in this entry and it should be read as a description of commercial sequencing rather than of intent: adult registration trials run first because they accrue faster, and paediatric studies typically follow approval. The entry's implication of exclusion is not established by the age criteria alone. ClinicalTrials.gov 2026
- E4strong confidence 4 of 5: Replicated in peer-reviewed work by more than one group.trial_registry
Ziftomenib is available to children and infants only through investigator-sponsored studies in which Kura Oncology is a listed collaborator: NCT06376162 (PedAL BCU, LLC; minimum age 0), NCT05848687 TINI 2 (sponsor Tanja A. Gruber; maximum age 1 year; Kura listed among collaborators; ziftomenib listed as an intervention), NCT06397027 (MD Anderson; ages 2-21) and NCT06448013 (MD Anderson; ages 3-21).
ClinicalTrials.gov registry records for NCT06376162, NCT05848687, NCT06397027 and NCT06448013, retrieved via the ClinicalTrials.gov API v2 (fields: MinimumAge, MaximumAge, LeadSponsorName, CollaboratorName, Intervention) · PedAL BCU, LLC; Gruber TA (Stanford University); MD Anderson Cancer Center; Kura Oncology, Inc. · ClinicalTrials.gov 2026What this evidence cannot show
Collaborator listing on ClinicalTrials.gov does not disclose the terms of the arrangement — it may mean drug supply, funding, both or neither, and the registry does not say. TINI 2 lists ziftomenib among many interventions (also bortezomib, vorinostat, blinatumomab); it is a total-therapy backbone study, so ziftomenib exposure may apply to a subset of patients or a later protocol version. TINI 2's structured minimum-age field is unspecified while the maximum age is 1 year. Retrieved 2026-09-18.
Evidence that argues against this (1)
- Strengthens and sharpens rather than contradicts, with one correction. TINI 2 (NCT05848687) is not a minor collaborator listing: as of the registry record retrieved 2026-09-18 it is RECRUITING, sponsored by Tanja A. Gruber, with a planned enrolment of 90 and a maximum age of 365 days at diagnosis, running across 24 North American sites, with Kura Oncology among six listed collaborators (with Amgen, POETIC, the Lucile Packard Foundation, the US Department of Defense and Cannonball Kid's Cancer). Ziftomenib is a registered intervention and one of the study's secondary objectives is stated as determining 'the estimated minimum safe and biologically-effective dose of Ziftomenib in combination with chemotherapy' on the basis of DLTs, MRD and pharmacokinetics. Two consequences. First, this is a FRONTLINE total-therapy protocol in newly diagnosed infants, not a relapsed/refractory study, which is a materially stronger position than this entry's 'quietly supplies infant trials' framing conveys, and it means an infant ziftomenib dose will exist before any Kura-sponsored paediatric study does. Second, and as counter-evidence proper: this study is also a blinatumomab study (Amgen is a collaborator), so infants enrolled receive both, and a correlative analysis of menin-inhibitor response in this cohort will be confounded by concurrent CD19-directed therapy in a way no adult monotherapy cohort is. Primary completion is not until December 2028. Caveat: registry record only; enrolment to date, the number of infants actually dosed with ziftomenib, and what Kura contributes are not stated. Gruber TA (sponsor); Pediatric Oncology Experimental Therapeutics Investigators' Consortium; Amgen; Kura Oncology et al. 2026
- E5strong confidence 4 of 5: Replicated in peer-reviewed work by more than one group.paper
In KOMET-001 phase 1, 83 adults received ziftomenib; grade 3 or worse differentiation syndrome occurred in 15%, there were two treatment-related deaths, and the rate and severity of differentiation syndrome influenced the decision to halt enrolment of patients with KMT2A rearrangements; at the recommended phase 2 dose of 600 mg, 9 of 36 (25%) KMT2A-r or NPM1-m patients achieved CR or CRh.
Ziftomenib in relapsed or refractory acute myeloid leukaemia (KOMET-001): a multicentre, open-label, multi-cohort, phase 1 trial · Wang ES, Issa GC, Erba HP, Altman JK, Montesinos P, DeBotton S, et al. · The Lancet Oncology 2024What this evidence cannot show
Phase 1 dose-finding in adults only; no paediatric data at all, so the differentiation-syndrome signal in KMT2A-rearranged disease cannot be extrapolated to infants in either direction. Open-label, no control, heavily pretreated population, dose range spans 50-1000 mg so pooled toxicity rates mix sub-therapeutic and supra-therapeutic exposures. Kura employees are co-authors and the study was Kura-funded. According to PubMed; DOI https://doi.org/10.1016/S1470-2045(24)00386-3
Evidence that argues against this (1)
- Phase 1 in 83 adults is a dose-finding population and its toxicity rates are not comparable with the registrational cohort. Grade 3+ differentiation syndrome at 15% in escalation reflects doses above and below the eventual recommended one. The Lancet Oncology 2024
- E6moderate confidence 3 of 5: One strong study, or several smaller consistent ones.news
Kura Oncology states that in November 2024 it entered a global strategic collaboration agreement with Kyowa Kirin to develop and commercialise ziftomenib for AML and other haematologic malignancies.
Kura Oncology pipeline page (ziftomenib programme and Kyowa Kirin collaboration) · Kura Oncology, Inc. · kuraoncology.com 2026What this evidence cannot show
This is a claim made by one party to the transaction on its own promotional website, not an independently verified or filed statement. The page does not disclose financial terms, cost-sharing, territory splits or any right of either party to control academic access to compound. Treat the existence of the partnership as likely and every characterisation of its scope as unverified. Retrieved 2026-09-18.
Evidence that argues against this (1)
- Qualifies the partnering strategy. This entry advises 'Do not approach Kura's clinical organisation' and routes a lab instead to the academic sponsors Kura supplies. That advice is sound for clinical material, but the entry's implicit premise -- that Kura's academic-facing relationships are limited to drug supply for investigator trials -- is wrong. Kura's ziftomenib discovery and preclinical paper (Blood, August 2026) is co-authored by Kura Oncology and Wellspring Biosciences employees together with the University of Michigan Department of Pathology chemistry group, which means Kura maintains an active, publishing, preclinical academic collaboration on exactly the mechanism a small lab would offer. The slot is occupied, and by the group that produced the compound. A lab approaching Kura with menin-interface mechanism work is not filling a gap; it is proposing to duplicate an existing partnership. The genuinely uncontested offer is what Michigan does not do: infant-specific and KMT2A::AFF1-specific biology, and the non-menin interfaces. Caveat: co-authorship establishes that a collaboration exists but not its terms, exclusivity or duration; the paper does not state a funding or IP arrangement. Read: abstract, author list and affiliations. Miao H et al. 2026
- E7strong confidence 4 of 5: Replicated in peer-reviewed work by more than one group.paper
In the registrational phase 2 of KOMET-001, 92 adults with R/R NPM1-mutant AML (median age 69, range 33-84) received ziftomenib 600 mg daily; the CR/CRh rate was 22%, overall response rate 33%, median overall survival 6.6 months, and differentiation syndrome occurred in 25% (15% grade 3, none grade 4-5).
Ziftomenib in Relapsed or Refractory NPM1-Mutated AML · Wang ES, Montesinos P, Foran J, Erba H, Rodríguez-Arbolí E, Fedorov K, et al. · Journal of Clinical Oncology 2025What this evidence cannot show
Single-arm, open-label, no comparator; median age 69 makes this an elderly adult population whose biology and tolerance are unlike an infant's. Population is NPM1-mutant, not KMT2A-rearranged, so it does not speak to the infant-ALL indication at all. Kura employees are co-authors. According to PubMed; DOI https://doi.org/10.1200/JCO-25-01694
Evidence that argues against this (1)
- Median age 69 with a range of 33-84 is the number that bounds this entire entry for the lab's purposes. Nothing in the registrational cohort speaks to infants, and the pharmacology of a 69-year-old with relapsed NPM1-mutant AML is not a guide to a six-month-old with KMT2A::AFF1. Journal of Clinical Oncology 2025
- E8strong confidence 4 of 5: Replicated in peer-reviewed work by more than one group.paper
Menin inhibitors in this class are not interchangeable at the structural level: a co-crystal structure of menin with bleximenib shows a binding mode distinct from other menin-KMT2A inhibitors including revumenib, and compounds retain activity against MEN1 mutations (M327I, T349M) that confer resistance to revumenib.
Preclinical efficacy of the potent, selective menin-KMT2A inhibitor JNJ-75276617 (bleximenib) in KMT2A- and NPM1-altered leukemias · Kwon MC, Thuring JW, Querolle O, Dai X, Verhulst T, Pande V, et al. · Blood 2024What this evidence cannot show
This paper characterises bleximenib, not ziftomenib; it is cited here only for the general point that binding modes and resistance profiles differ across the class. Engineered cell lines are not patients, and cross-resistance shown in vitro has not been demonstrated clinically. The study is authored predominantly by Janssen employees. According to PubMed; DOI https://doi.org/10.1182/blood.2023022480
Evidence that argues against this (1)
- Answers this entry's fourth open question ('Is there cross-resistance between ziftomenib and revumenib at the MEN1 interface?') with a partial yes, and corrects the impression left by E8 that structural distinctness buys resistance coverage. Ziftomenib was tested directly against four MEN1 mutants associated with clinical revumenib resistance: it retained antileukaemic activity against T349M, showed low-nanomolar potency (GI50 <= 25 nM) against G331R despite several-fold loss relative to wild type, and was resistant against M327I and G331D. Co-crystal structures of ziftomenib with menin wild type, T349M and G331R show a similar binding mode in each case. So the compounds are not interchangeable and not fully cross-resistant either: the escape spectrum is compound-specific but overlapping, with M327I defeating both revumenib and ziftomenib. Decision-relevant consequence for a lab planning sequential menin inhibition in KMT2A-rearranged infant disease: switching compounds after failure is a genotype-dependent bet, not a reset, and it requires knowing which MEN1 variant emerged. Caveats: engineered cell lines, not patient material; the four mutants tested do not cover the full clinical spectrum; the corresponding data for bleximenib and enzomenib come from different assays in different laboratories, so no head-to-head ranking is possible; Kura Oncology and Wellspring Biosciences employees are co-authors. Read: abstract only. Miao H et al. 2026
- ← related toThe counter-argument: the menin field is an adult field, and the infant studies were withdrawn
KOMET-001 protocol minimum age 18 years
Counter-evidence to the partnering plan: Kura's academic mechanism/chemistry slot is already occupied by the Michigan group, publishing jointly as of Blood 2026 (PMID 41849234)
TINI 2 (NCT05848687) is a RECRUITING frontline infant total-therapy protocol with ziftomenib dose-finding as a secondary objective -- but infants also receive blinatumomab, confounding any menin correlative analysis
- ← related toEytan Stein (MSKCC), Ghayas Issa (MD Anderson) and the clinical menin-inhibitor investigator network
Counter-evidence (declaration of interests, PMID 39362248): the same investigators hold research funding, consultancy and steering-committee roles with both Kura and Syndax, and the KOMET-001 report acknowledges sponsor medical-writing support -- no financially disinterested cross-compound clinical voice exists
- ← related toThe second ring — smaller KMT2A-fusion mechanism labs, and where the literature actually points
Correction and counter-evidence (PMID 40997296): Florian Heidel's current affiliation is Hannover Medical School, not Greifswald, and he is an author on the ziftomenib registrational phase 2 -- the PSMB8 group is not competitively neutral on menin
sponsor and developer of ziftomenib (KO-539)